**SERVICE ALERT** We are currently experiencing higher call volume than normal and wait time are exceeding 20 minutes, often times callers may even receive a busy signal. We apologize for the delay and appreciate your patience. Don’t forget you can manage your account online to avoid the wait.
BAA_Logo_Black

Audio description is a live narration of the visual aspects of the performance broadcasted to visually impaired patrons who wear a small receiver (headset). This narration includes pre-show descriptions of the theatre and of the costume and scenic elements as well as narration of blocking and choreography between the show’s dialogue and musical numbers.

Open Captioning is a form of accessibility for the deaf and hard of hearing population in the United States. The c2net.org website describes Open Captioning as “text displayed simultaneous to live speech, dialogue or performance”. This technology is now utilized by theaters nationwide. It provides hearing impaired patrons with the complete script and song text for live performances on small screens directly adjacent to audience seating. For more comprehensive information on Open Captioning visit www.c2net.org.

During American Sign Language performances, skilled theatrical Interpreters use American Sign Language to interpret the performances on stage. The Interpreters work with a Deaf ASL Consultant to translate the production into American Sign Language. The audience can see both the Interpreters and the stage action simultaneously.

Upcoming Performances

Please note the below dates for relevant performances.

Saturday, 10/6 at 2pm

Thursday, 11/1 at 7:30pm

Click here to purchase.

Emerson Colonial Theatre

Saturday, November 17, 2018 at 2pm

Boston Opera House

Saturday, January 19, 2019 at 2pm

Boston Opera House

Saturday, February 09, 2019 at 2pm

Get tickets here

Boston Opera House

Saturday, February 23, 2019 at 2pm

Get tickets here

Boston Opera House

Saturday, April 13, 2019 at 2pm

Boston Opera House

Saturday, April 27, 2019 at 2pm

Boston Opera House

Saturday, June 22, 2019 at 2pm

Boston Opera House

Saturday, July 20, 2019 at 2pm

Saturday, August 03, 2019 at 2pm

Boston Opera House

Saturday, August 24, 2019 at 2pm

Upcoming Performances

Please note the below dates for relevant performances.

Sunday, 9/23 at 1pm

Wednesday, 10/17 at 7:30pm

Click here to purchase.

Emerson Colonial Theatre

Sunday, November 11, 2018 at 1pm

Boston Opera House

Sunday, January 13, 2019 at 1pm

Boston Opera House

Sunday, February 03, 2019 at 1pm

Get tickets here

Boston Opera House

Sunday, February 17, 2019 at 1pm

Get tickets here

Boston Opera House

Sunday, April 07, 2019 at 1pm

Boston Opera House

Saturday, April 27, 2019 at 2pm

Boston Opera House

Sunday, June 16, 2019 at 1pm

Boston Opera House

Sunday, July 14, 2019 at 1pm

Sunday, July 28, 2019 at 1pm

Boston Opera House

Sunday, August 18, 2019 at 1pm

Upcoming Performances

Please note the below dates for relevant performances.

Saturday, 9/22 at 2pm

Tuesday, 11/6 at 7:30pm

Click here to purchase.

The Emerson Colonial Theatre

Saturday, November 10, 2018 at 2pm

Boston Opera House

Saturday, January 12, 2019 at 2pm

Boston Opera House

Saturday, February 02, 2019 at 2pm

Get tickets here

Saturday, February 16, 2019 at 2pm

Get tickets here

Boston Opera House

Saturday, April 06, 2019 at 2pm

Boston Opera House

Saturday, April 20, 2019 at 2pm

Boston Opera House

Saturday, June 15, 2019 at 2pm

Boston Opera House

Saturday, July 13, 2019 at 2pm

Saturday, July 27, 2019 at 2pm

Boston Opera House

Saturday, August 17, 2019 at 2pm